2024 Nursing Excellence Awards

The Nursing Professional Governance Organization (NPGO) proudly presents awards annually honoring different aspects of excellence in the nursing role. Award recipients are selected on the basis of peer reviewed nominations received by the NPGO Awards and Recognition Committee. Any Medical Center employee, NPGO Member, or UVA School of Nursing student may be the primary nominator for each of these awards. 

Nursing Excellence Awards

(click each link to view criteria)

Interprofessional Partnership Awards

(click each link to view criteria)
Nominations for Other Nursing Honors:



Beginning Practitioner of the Year