2023 Nursing Assistant Awards

The Nursing Professional Governance Organization (NPGO) proudly presents awards annually honoring different aspects of excellence in the nursing assistant role.

Award recipients are selected on the basis of peer reviewed nominations received by the NPGO Awards and Recognition Committee. Any Medical Center employee, NPGO Member, or UVA School of Nursing student may be the primary nominator for each of these awards. 

Award Categories include:
  • Patient Care Technician of the Year
  • Certified Nursing Assistant of the Year
  • Certified Medical Assistant of the Year
  • Specialty Technician of the Year

They 2023 nomination cycle is open from Thursday, April 13, 2023 to 11:59pm on Thursday, May 11, 2023.